discover moscow

This summer's hottest coffee spots

Unusual places, rare varieties, and fresh experiments

кофейни_кавер.jpg

Coffee culture in Moscow never ceases to amaze with new discoveries. It is easy to find coffee of any variety and flavor, and unique new places to enjoy it open monthly. We'll tell you which ones you can't miss.

An Orthodox church café and refectory with a wide selection of coffee and a minimalist Scandinavian interior. The menu includes basic coffee specialties, but you can also try signature drinks like blueberry latte or pepper rose raf. Breakfast and desserts are served: familiar croissants and cookies are offered right next to traditional Russian pastries such as pryaniki and kovrizhki.

This cozy coffee shop on Lyalin Lane only brews specialty coffee, the highest-quality Arabica. Cooperative Chorny buys its beans directly from Ethiopian, Colombian, and Guatemalan farmers It was also one of the first shops in the city to do its own roasting. No syrups or additives are offered here, but there are several black coffee brewing methods to choose from: filter, pour-over, or Aeropress.

In three years, ABC Coffee Roasters has evolved from a small coffee shop on Pokrovka Street into one of the major coffee chains in Moscow. Their main specialization is black coffee; in addition to the pour-over and Aeropress methods, they use smart Gina and Trinity devices that can regulate the grind, temperature, and amount of water. Besides coffee, you can also choose from a selection of teas, or order a croissant or dessert. Loyal customers will quickly notice that the coffee and tea lists on the menu are frequently updated.

One of the largest chains in the city with dozens of types of coffee on the menu. A few years ago Doublebee made already familiar drinks like lavender raf popular, but now they focus on their signature drinks. They don't offer any food; in addition to coffee, you can only take nuts or chocolate, but you can come to most of their shops with your own packed lunch.

Bloom-n-Brew offers a limited coffee menu, but each item is thought out in detail: the coffee shop's team controls the entire process from procurement to brewing, and they recently opened their own roasting shop. The emphasis is on specialty coffee, but you can add a signature syrup to many of the drinks. The interior of the shop deserves special attention: white walls, black tables, and nothing superfluous.

You may be interested

loading

Free

Today

On weekends

Always

discover moscow

Где пить кофе в этом сезоне

Необычные заведения, редкие сорта и свежие эксперименты

кофейни_кавер.jpg

Кофейная культура в Москве в последние годы не перестает удивлять новыми открытиями. Здесь легко найти кофе любого сорта и вкуса, а места, где можно им насладиться, открываются ежемесячно в разных форматах. Рассказываем мимо чего проходить не стоит.

Кафе-трапезная при православном храме с интерьерами в лучших традициях скандинавского минимализма и широким выбором кофе. В меню представлены основные кофейные позиции, но можно попробовать и фирменные напитки — черничный латте или раф с перечной розой. Подают завтраки и десерты: привычные круассаны и печенья соседствуют с коврижками и медовыми пряниками.

В уютной кофейне в Лялином переулке заваривают только specialty-кофе — арабику повышенного качества. «Кооператив Черный» закупает зерна напрямую у эфиопских, колумбийских и гватемальских фермеров, а также одним из первых в городе начал заниматься самостоятельной обжаркой. Здесь не найти сиропов или добавок, но черный кофе приготовят различными способами: в фильтре, на воронке и на аэропрессе.

За три года ABC Coffee Roasters превратились из небольшого кофе-шопа на Покровке в одну из главных кофейных сетей Москвы. Основная специализация — черный кофе: помимо пуровера и аэропресса, для заварки используют умные приборы Gina и Trinity, которые могут детально регулировать помол, температуру и количество воды. Кроме кофе, здесь можно выпить и чаю, выбрав его по своему вкусу, а также заказать круассан или десерт. Меню постоянно обновляется, что завсегдатаю кафе легко заметить, просматривая чайную или кофейную карту.

Одна из крупнейших сетей города с десятками сортов кофе в меню. Несколько лет назад «Даблби» популяризировали уже привычные напитки вроде лавандового рафа, а сейчас делают акцент на авторских. В кофейне нет еды — взять в дополнение к кофе можно только орехи и шоколад, однако в большинство заведений можно прийти со своим ланч-боксом.

В Bloom-n-Brew небольшая кофейная карта, однако каждая позиция продумана до деталей: команда кофейни контролирует весь процесс работы с зерном от закупки до приготовления, а недавно также открыла собственный обжарочный цех. Акцент — на specialty-кофе, но во многие позиции можно добавить фирменный сироп. Особого внимания заслуживают интерьеры: белые стены, черные столы и ничего лишнего.

Вам будет интересно

loading

Бесплатно

Сегодня

В выходные

Всегда