discover moscow

Moscow House-Museums

Vasnetsov mansion, Tsvetaeva apartment and others

Дом Цветаевой2.jpg

Renowned creative people such as writers, artists, and poets have always called Moscow home. Some considered the capital their hometown, while others moved here in their later years. Today, instead of such individuals' mansions and apartments, there are museums that preserve a wealth of interesting artifacts in their expositions. We have picked out the main house-museums in Moscow.

Lermontov lived in a house on Malaya Molchanovka Street from August 1829 to July 1832. It is the only surviving house in Moscow where the poet lived. In the museum house, the interiors from the early 19th century and antique furniture have been reconstructed, while the exposition describes various periods in the poet's life and work, from his early childhood to his life in the Caucasus. Among the notable exhibits are a rare self-portrait, watercolor sketches, and archived journals with poems.

In this wooden Neo-Russian mansion, built according to his own drawings, the painter lived from 1894 to 1926. To this day, the house has preserved both its original exterior and interiors. The museum collection contains about 26 thousand items — paintings and drawings by the artist, photographs, household items, manuscripts, and documents.

The actress moved to the mansion on Tverskaya Street in 1889 and spent thirty years of her life there. The exposition of the museum house describes Yermolova's works, as well as the world of Moscow's theater scene at the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries. The actress' personal belongings have also been preserved: most of them are on display in her study, the interiors of which have been recreated based on archive photographs.

Marina Tsvetaeva and her family spent eight years in the lodging house on Borisoglebsky Lane — from 1914 to 1922. At the end of the 1980s, the building not only restored the memorial apartment but also opened a full museum complex with exhibitions on three floors. The collection of the museum house is mostly comprised of the manuscripts of the poetess and archival photographs, as well as a biographical exhibition about the work of Russian emigrants of the Silver Age. Tsvetaeva's apartment is on the third floor. There, several rooms reproduce the original, detailed interiors of a century ago.

Built by the industrialist Stepan Ryabushinsky near the Nikitsky Gate, this Moscow Art Nouveau mansion is also well known as Maxim Gorky's last home. The writer lived here for several years until his death in 1936, and in the post-war period, the building opened an apartment museum. The interiors of Gorky's study and bedroom have been preserved in near-pristine condition, and a special place in the memorial complex is occupied by the writer's rich library.

You may be interested

loading

Free

Today

On weekends

Always

discover moscow

Московские дома-музеи

Особняк Васнецова, квартира Цветаевой и другие

Дом Цветаевой2.jpg

Во все времена в Москве жили известные творческие личности – писатели, художники и поэты: для кого-то столица была родным городом, а кто-то переезжал сюда уже в поздние годы жизни. Сегодня на месте особняков и квартир располагаются музеи, которые хранят в своих экспозициях немало интересного. Выбрали главные московские дома-музеи.

В доме на Малой Молчановке Лермонтов жил с августа 1829 года по июль 1832 года – это единственное сохранившееся в Москве жилище поэта. В доме-музее воссозданы интерьеры начала XIX века c антикварной мебелью, а экспозиция рассказывает о различных периодах жизни и творчества поэта – от раннего детства до жизни на Кавказе. Среди примечательных экспонатов – редкий автопортрет, акварельные зарисовки и архивные журналы со стихами.

В построенном по собственным чертежам деревянном особняке неорусского стиля живописец прожил с 1894 по 1926 год. До наших дней дом сохранил как оригинальный внешний вид, так и интерьеры. Коллекция музея хранит около 26 тысяч музейных предметов – живопись и графику художника, фотографии и предметы быта, рукописи и документы.

Драматическая актриса переехала в особняк на Тверской в 1889 году и провела здесь тридцать лет жизни. Экспозиция дома-музея повествует о творчестве Ермоловой, а также о мире театральной Москвы рубежа XIX и XX века. Личные вещи актрисы также сохранились: большинство можно увидеть в кабинете, интерьеры которого в точности воссозданы по архивным фотографиям.

В доходном доме по Борисоглебскому переулку Марина Цветаева c семьей провела восемь лет – с 1914 по 1922 год. В конце 1980-х в здании не только восстановили мемориальную квартиру, но и открыли полноценный музейный комплекс с экспозициями на трех этажах. Основная часть коллекции дома-музея – рукописи поэтессы и архивные фотокарточки, а также биографическая выставка о творчестве русских эмигрантов Серебряного века. Квартира Цветаевой находится на третьем этаже: несколько комнат детально воспроизводят оригинальные интерьеры вековой давности.

Построенный промышленником Степаном Рябушинским вблизи Никитских ворот особняк в стиле московского модерна также хорошо известен как последний дом Максима Горького. Писатель прожил здесь несколько лет до смерти в 1936 году, а в послевоенное время в здании открылся музей-квартира. Интерьеры кабинета и спальни Горького сохранились почти в первозданном виде, а особое место в мемориальном комплексе занимает богатая библиотека писателя.

Вам будет интересно

loading

Бесплатно

Сегодня

В выходные

Всегда