discover moscow

Tropical sites in Moscow

A greenhouse theater, a garden restaurant, and more

Бланк

Moscow is capable of catapulting you into summer at any moment. We have selected for you the city's major sites with a tropical feel.

The Botanical Garden's largest collection of exotic plants can be found in the Fondovaya Orangery; here, tropical and subtropical plants enjoy natural conditions and high humidity. The new orangery opened after reconstruction just three years ago, so now the plants only occupy a part of the space, but soon they'll grow into a full-fledged equatorial forest. The highlights of the greenhouse are the African pelargoniums and various species of azaleas.

Aptekarsky Ogorod's tropical plants can be found in two greenhouses—the Palm and the Victorian Orangeries. The Palm Orangery was built in 1891, and many of its plants are over a century old. Here, all year round you can see banana plants, sprawling palms, and lianas, as well as a unique swamp with predatory plants. The Victorian Orangery is filled with giant lilies with two-meter floating leaves, tropical cacti, and fruit trees like guava and papaya.

Aptekarsky Ogorod isn't just a spot for a walk among exotic plants—in one of the park's greenhouses, you can also enjoy a theatrical performance. The theater of the Commonwealth of Drama Artists (in Russian, its abbreviation, S.A.D., means "garden") gathers performers from Moscow's major theaters, and the plants are used as natural stage decor.

The Tsaritsyno Orangeries are more than 250 years old: the first exotic plants were brought here under Catherine II. Today, the park has three buildings with unusual vegetation, two greenhouses serving as home to Chinese hibiscus and spice crops, and the Grape Orangery, which offers a chance to see tropical flora. Thanks to a renovation, the exterior of the building has been returned to its historical appearance, and inside, you can find agaves, cacti, blooming citrus trees, and grapevines bearing fruit.

You may be interested

loading

Free

Today

On weekends

Always

discover moscow

В поисках тропиков в Москве

Театр в оранжерее, ресторан-сад и не только

Бланк

В Москве можно в любой момент оказаться в лете. Главные тропические места – в нашей подборке.

Cамое большое пространство с экзотическими растениями в Ботаническом саду находится в Фондовой оранжерее: для тропических и субтропических растений здесь созданы естественные условия и высокая влажность. Новая оранжерея открылась после реконструкции всего три года назад, поэтому растения занимают лишь часть просторного пространства, однако в скором времени разрастутся до полноценного экваториального леса. Главная достопримечательность оранжереи — африканские пеларгонии и различные виды азалий.

Тропические растения в Аптекарском огороде стоит искать в двух оранжереях — Пальмовой и Викторной. Пальмовая оранжерея построена в 1891 году: многие растения насчитывают уже больше ста лет, круглый год здесь можно увидеть банановые деревья, раскидистые пальмы и лианы, а также уникальное болото с хищными растениями. Викторную оранжерею занимают гигантские кувшинки с двухметровыми плавающими листьями, тропические кактусы и фруктовые деревья — гуава и папайя.

В Аптекарском огороде можно не только прогуляться среди экзотических растений, но и посмотреть театральную постановку в одной из парковых оранжерей. Для своих представлений театр Содружества артистов драмы (С.А.Д.) собирает артистов из главных московских театров, а сценические действия разворачиваются в естественных декорациях из растений.

Царицынским оранжереям больше 250 лет: первые экзотические растения сюда привезли еще при Екатерине II. Сегодня в парке три здания с необычной растительностью — в двух оранжерейных корпусах растут китайские гибискусы и пряные культуры, а тропическую флору стоит искать в Виноградной оранжерее. После реконструкции постройка вернула исторический облик, а внутри растут агавы и кактусы, цветут цитрусовые деревья и плодоносят виноградные лозы.

Вам будет интересно

loading

Бесплатно

Сегодня

В выходные

Всегда